Arrow (TV 2012) - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2193021/
Hi everybody,
So a couple a days a go I reviewed a movie, and because nowadays movies and tv are almost at the same level, and no I'm not talking about Twilight and the Vampire 'facking' Diaries, I'm talking about quality tv like Boardwalk Empire, Hell on Wheels, Game of thrones, and so on. Many of them can be better then many movies.
Ok it's strange for me to talk about those shows and the point of this post is to talk about the tv show Arrow and no I'm not going to say that Arrow is on the same level that any of the shows above but September and October are the mouths that new shows appear for the new season, and honestly Arrow was the only one that grab my interest, I saw Last Resort (it was ok but i don't want to spend another year watching Terra Nova 2.0), I saw Revolution ( to teeny for me) and a couple more comedies but what I didn't saw was anything that stand out.
Arrow I only saw the pilot so it's not a given that it will be good, the same network that brought us Smallville, Gossip Girl and Beauty and the Beast ( a new show, that, the supposed beast is a guy with a scar, at least the old tv show had a guy with a facking mask of a lion on his head), so back to the point, ...same network these aren't for sure high quality show, but Nikita is ok, I watch it, hell on that day there is nothing else to watch (really Nikita is satisfying), back to the point (again) Arrow is promising, if in stead of a procedural it's a character driven show, I'll explain the difference in the next paragraph.
So, for people that don't know there are only two types of show, some may say that bullshit, there are comedies, dramas, action, etc. but read closely. All the show's can be separated by PROCEDURAL's and CHARACTERS DRIVEN.
- Procedural's are show that follow a strict sequence of events, normally cops show/investigation, crap like CSI (most unrealistic shit on tv) goes like this: they find a body, they investigate, it's that guy, no it's not, it's that other, ok arrest him, we are done, god job guy. Horacio puts his glasses on. IT'S A WRAP.
- Character drive (where today's tv really shines) this shows are never the same because they aren't independent, I you miss a episode normally you are screw, show's like Dexter, Walking Dead, Californication.
Get the difference... let's move on then.
Now about Arrow, the show follows a rich guy that is found in a deserted island after his boat (ok it was a yate) shipwrecked and every one died except for him, he was a playboy but something happened in that island and now he has a mission in life, save innocent people and punish the criminals, are you thinking that I'm talking about Batman, I'll give you that it's very similar. But it's not like it's my fault, go complain to the creators of DC Comics, those are the guys that created BOTH characters.
Why did I like it, because the main character has depth, I want to know what happened in the island and what his father was all about ( and his mother too).
What I didn't like, nothing comes to mind except if the next episodes are like: that guy did that awful thing, now I'm going to kill him, I'm in trouble, I win, next episode.
I'm going to give it a chance do you have any new shows that you think are good please tell me, share your opinion, I'm always looking for the great new show...
So bye then. the next post will be on the new 007, skyfall, so hope you came back then.
P.S. after a couple of days had the chance so see the second episode, it was good, not great, but it happened what I thought, one name for episode, I expected that, but the continue to develop Arrow part of the story (backstory / adaptation to new reality) so i'll keep seeing until it gets boring, I would like to take some of my time to try out the also new show Vegas.
Sem comentários:
Enviar um comentário