Skyfall - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1074638/
Hi everybody,
So... Skyfall, another 007 this time in the 50th year old anniversary, the press has been pushing it up for the last month or so, and some of the reviews have been good for this new Bond, first of all I must confess I'm not the biggest 007 Bond, I don't know if I've seen all of them, and I certainly don't remember them all. I don't believe that all of them are connected in a way that you should think of them as a sequence and that the last one is a direct sequence of the one that it followed, I a way I think of them in this way: every time they change the actor there is a little reboot to the series. So here I go.
I think the movie wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either, my main problem really is with the last 30 minutes or so, I will talk about it down below, but I must say what really makes this movie is Javier Bardem, his character is extremely good, he stands out in this one, the other are doing what they normally do so nothing much to say about it. Daniel Craig, is for me one of the best to wear the name Bond, and to end this general analysis to this one, I have to say Casino Royal is still my favorite, by far, from the 3 with this bond.
SPOILERS AHEAD
So the movie starts, very similarly to Casino Royal with a chase sequence, them Bond gets shot and uses it as an early retirement because someone is targeting M, but he comes back they make fun of him being old. Now the has to go after the great character of Silva (Javier Bardem).
Now it gets tricky there is something special in all the bond movies about the so called bond-girl, I honestly can't really figure out with one of the two it is. So moving on, I didn't understand the character of the girl Bond met in the casino, how can I care about someone I don't understand, rule number one in creating a character if it's good or bad, YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THE CHARACTER. So she dies (but I don't give a fack because I don't care about her),
Silva now is in jail, but he has a master plant to kill M, the only thing I don't get is why the fack does he need to get arrested, to enter a computer, to enter a meting with M dressed as a policeman, why didn't he just skipped to the last part, he needed to talk to her, no he didn't, that conversation only happen so that the viewer would understand a little more about Silva past, If you think about it the moment M would meet him in the meting room she would know exactly who she was and why she was there.
Moving on, the last part this is what really sucked for me, so you are telling me that the safest way to protect M was to take her to a broken ass house and do a home-alone work-up on it to save her life. FACK YOU, She is the head of the MI:6, shouldn't she be more protected in, I don't, know in a military base, surrounded by armed man, an tanks and airplanes, etc. Is she is safer with 007( just one guy instead of a hole platoon of men) and an old guy with a sawn-of shotgun. This problem is the same that most horror films suffer, the reason most of them suck, a group of people are being chased by a giant snake (Anaconda) so they stay in that place getting eaten one by one, instead of just leaving. I can guarantee you if I'm with my friends and one of them gets eaten by a snake I will just get the fack out of that place, end of the movie.
Watch the Robin scene from batman in the end, you will understand when you see it. And by the way M faith could be seen a mile a way, well at least I saw it a mile away.
FINAL THOUGHT'S: Go see it but don't expect it to be better then Casino Royal. Enjoy Javier Bardem performance.
Just awful - O
Not for me - O
1 time only - X
Good - O
Brilliant - O
Sem comentários:
Enviar um comentário