Hi everybody.
The time approaches for us to seat with our family's and loved ones at a table to eat and to celebrate a lie.
Well right from the start I'm insulting your beliefs, but if you believe in Santa Claus, grow the fack up. I prefer Sandy Claws from Nightmare before Christmas. That is Best Christmas movie. One thing I don't get about this holidays are the songs, specially that that is looping everywhere from Wham - Last Christmas, a song about being heartbroken in Christmas, not very christmassy , but I digress. So the movie...
I'm always suspicious about these "milking the cow" movies, ok the first ones where good and it made you a lot of money, but please stop before you fack things up. There are countless continuations that failed completely, Matrix, Star wars, Indiana Jones and more recently Bourne. When you go and pick up something that made you millions at least make and effort to make it watchable.
The Hobbit wasn't a disappointment, the movie was actually pretty good, arguably better then the first one from the LOTR trilogy, at least for me it was, nothing felt off at least for me, the only thing that I cant point out are a few comic relief dialogues that made me squint a little but the rest of the audience seemed to laugh so I'll let it pass.
The hobbit tell the story of Bilbo, for those that don't know the old guy from the LOTR, the one that had the ring. It starts of with a history lesson, about middle earth, of course, telling how the dwarf kingdom was taken by a dragon, After that is much like the fellowship of the ring we are introduced to a group of 14 individuals that wave to go on a quest, and this quest is to take back the lost kingdom from the dragon that most thing might have died.
This is the starting point, much like The fellowship, but the story itself is very different and entertaining, I liked the characters and loved the song, that one from the trailer is still stuck in my head. The structure us pretty strait forward, there are a few comical moments in this one, a lot more than I can remember from the others, there are a few expected cameos, nothing unexpected. One of them form Gollom, I'm not going to tell you what happens but he is as nasty as ever, I don't know why but I don't like him that much, I know that is why he is there but damn he is so facking weird.
Just awful - O
Not for me - O
1 time only - O
Good -X+
Brilliant - O
Peace out and good Lie for all of you.
Sem comentários:
Enviar um comentário